With one of our verification features! There are two types to choose from: the Standard Verification Feature and the upgraded PDF Verification Feature.
Standard Verification Feature
If the marketplace includes the standard verification feature, anytime a new user signs up, they’ll see a message in their dashboard letting them know that if they want to be a vendor, they can add their items and set up their profile however they won’t be visible on the marketplace until the marketplace owner has verified them from their admin panel.
The message will also say that if they’re just wanting to browse and buy, they can do so without having to be verified. The marketplace owner will receive an automated email when a potential vendor adds an item/service/listing letting them know to verify them. Once a vendor has been verified, a blue checkmark will appear next to their name. This standard version begins at $150.
PDF Verification Feature
For the upgraded version, it allows the marketplace owner to request the user to upload a verification PDF document. You would need to specify what type of verification document you'd require. After a user sign up, they will see a message stating that they must be verified in order to sell/offer services on the marketplace. You may also include a link - for example, to a background check website.
To be verified, they must upload a pdf verification document in their Settings tab. You would need to provide us with your preferred text for this message. With this version, a tab is included in each user's Settings tab where they will upload their verification document.
Once they upload the verification document, an email trigger is sent to the marketplace owner letting them know that a new user has signed up and needs to be verified. When they log in to verify them, they'll be able to view the document the potential seller uploaded.
An email trigger is also sent to the user letting them know that they are not visible in the marketplace until the marketplace owner has verified them. Once verified, a blue checkmark will appear next to the user's name. will This upgraded version begins at $450.